Faces Of The Firm: PT Director Corey Isaak!

Our community is growing, and we are so excited to see the beautiful new faces lighting up our space on 2nd Ave! If you’re new to The Firm, you might not know each boutique is run by a director. In March we introduced you to the women in the director’s team, this month you’ll meet the men, starting with Corey Isaak! Corey brings straight magic into the Personal Training boutique! He is one of the kindest people you will ever meet, and he continues to inspire US everyday. Read his interview below!

1/ Can you tell us a bit about your path and how you landed here at the Firm, in Minneapolis?

 -I came to the Firm as a guest.  Upon entering the doors, I fell in love.  My very first class was with Doug Melroe.  I’ll never forget, he came over after class and said “You’re hired” and I have never left.  The sense of inclusiveness and community has always made the Firm the best place on earth.  I’ve celebrated many “highs” at the Firm and the staff, instructor, owners and clients have been there for me during lower times.

2/ What inspired you to be a part of the fitness community?

-I grew up with a weight problem which really became an issue when I was in Junior High.  There was a point when my mom had to basically sew together 2 band uniforms to make ONE to fit me that I hit rock bottom.  After I polished off half a sheet cake, I decided it was time to make a change.  That is when my passion for clean eating and nutrition really began.  After that I discovered exercise and have done everything throughout the years from marathons to Pilates to CrossFit.  I have a passion for studying how the body moves, how to correct faulty movement patterns and just what an integral part nutrition, hydration, sleep and spirituality play in our holistic health.

3/ Who have you looked to as mentors on your path?

-Laura VanBellinger has always astounded me.  I have ALWAYS looked up to her dedication to health, fitness and her dedication to her clients.  I also have some amazing professional mentors, Vidya McNeil is a huge inspiration and mentor in the practice and coaching of holistic living.  Paul Chek has been instrumental in teaching me about how the body moves, works and also how holistic living factors affect overall health.  I am blessed to have had many incredible interactions and learning opportunities from high level coaches, instructors and trainers.

4/ How have those mentors influenced where you are today?

-My mentors have taught me to lead by example.  They have inspired me to lead the healthiest lifestyle I can and share my knowledge and experience with others.

5/ What continues to keep you inspired?

-Continuous learning, evolution and the curiosity to know more keeps me inspired and always learning and exploring different facets of the health, fitness and wellness industry.  I am inspired every time I share information clients.

6/ What is one thing you want everyone to know about you?

-I really do practice what I preach. My health beliefs are not just about physical health, my spiritual connection to holistic living is very strong and provides the foundation for my health and wellness values.   I eat well, move well, sleep well and most importantly think positively!

We LOVE you Corey! Thank you for being an amazing part of our Team!

TheFirm_FebSocialContent_28

Leave a Reply

