Meet #thefirmtribe’s Badass Of The Week: Karen Hemphill!

Over here on 2nd ave we are inspired every day by the members of our community. They bring us so much inspiration and love on the daily. This week we are celebrating one of those members, Karen Hemphill, as our badass of the week! She brings us a daily dose of motivation, often times before most of MPLS is awake! She rocks it out in the early mornings, and we always love seeing her in the early hours! Read our interview with Karen below!

1/ What was your favorite way to move as a kid?

-I played a lot of tennis, liked to run, walk and do aerobics as it always made me feel so good. Growing up, my whole family skied every weekend in the winter and that was such a great way to get fresh air and exercise. I learned to snowboard with my older son and must admit I love snowboarding. At the moment, I get my exercise from all the fabulous classes offered at the Firm.  

2/ What landed you in Minneapolis?

– I grew up in northern Minnesota and after sojourns in different parts of the world, I ultimately landed in Minneapolis for my work. I love the Twin Cities – you can find everything here.

3/ What brought you to The Firm for the first time, and what was that visit like?

A friend of mine told me about the Firm and I thought I’d give it a try. I came in for my free week and it was love at first sight. The Firm helped me come through a very dark time and the energy, love, and support was just so evident in everyone I met. You weren’t just someone who came in the door, they made you feel like family. The personal attention is amazing. It was crazy fun from day one and hasn’t stopped.

4/ What keeps you coming back to us over here on 2nd ave, and how has that affected your daily life?

-I can’t imagine my life without the Firm. The instructors are FABULOUS and I have made so many great friends there. The instructors help you push your own personal limits in ways that accommodate your body type. There is always something new and exciting going on. It has been great fun being a part of the constant evolution of the classes.

5/What is one thing you want everyone to know about The Firm?

-The Firm is so welcoming to everyone no matter where they are on their fitness journey. People care about your happiness and the instructors want to make sure you get a great workout. It’s so much more than just a place to exercise.  

You ROCK Karen! Thank you for being a part of our Firm Family, we love you!

Karen H.JPG

Leave a Reply

