Meet #thefirmtribe’s Badass Of The Week: Rose Horovitz!

If you’ve been around The Firm, odds are you know our badass of the week, Rose! From cycle, to Momentec, to Yoga, to Circuit Training, Rose does it all and she ROCKS it out. Read her Firm Story below!

1/ What was your favorite way to move as a kid?

-Girls Just Want to Have Fun

2/ What landed you in Minneapolis?

-A boy (he dragged me over from St. Paul)

3/ What brought you to The Firm for the first time, and what was that visit like?

-An instructor friend of mine who told me I had to try cardio kickboxing with her – one Saturday morning class and I was hooked.

4/ What keeps you coming back to us over here on 2nd ave, and how has that affected your daily life?

-The INSTRUCTORS – I always tell people that the classes are amazing, but it’s because of the fun and KNOWLEDGEABLE instructor base that keeps me coming back after all these years. I am a fitness junkie and I have never found a place that has so many talented instructors under one roof. I have worked out through two pregnancies and know I will be able to work out well into my golden years, and it is because of what I have learned about form and technique from all the wonderful people I have had the chance to learn from on 2nd Ave.

-The Firm has become part of my daily life as I am pretty much there everyday – it is my happy place. I am a better mom, wife and employee because of working out, and the variety, quality and people at The Firm challenge me and provide me with the energy (both physical and mental) I need to manage all the other things that tug at me in my life.

5/What is one thing you want everyone to know about The Firm?

-It is the most welcoming gym I have ever been to and its no joke.

We LOVE you Rose! Thanks for being a part of our Firm Family!

Leave a Reply

