Meet #thefirmtribe’s Badass Of The Week: Jacque Guze Kempf!

Meet Jacque Guze Kempf, our Badass of the week. If you know her, you know she’s got the biggest heart and best smile in the midwest, and she can rock out ANY workout! Jacque is sister to in house legend Adrienne Fitzmaurice, and we couldn’t be MORE thankful and excited to have them both in our crew. Jacque is the definition of a day maker, read her interview below!

1/ What was your favorite way to move as a kid?

-I was considered a “tomboy” growing up – always running & playing ball with the boys . ….if the boys could do it, I could do it better:) Due to my dad’s influence, I got into competitive swimming at a very young age & swam my way year round thru high school. Of course, always thinking I was going to the Olympics until I stopped growing . . . bummer. In addition to swimming, I played softball for many years in my favorite positions of short stop & third base. I have always been one to enjoy being active.

2/ What landed you in Minneapolis?

– I was born in New York City. In 1980, my dad accepted a job transfer & moved my family to Minneapolis. Moving away from my very close extended family was difficult as a middle schooler, however, looking back, this has been a beautiful place to call “home” & where I met my husband at the age of 15!

3/ What brought you to The Firm for the first time, and what was that visit like?

-I walked thru the Firm doors with my sister, Adrienne Fitzmaurice, 3 years ago. She was starting as a barre instructor & I was in need of a new place to sweat after she sold her fitness business. My first class was a 9:30 am barre class with Doug Melroe . . . . insanity meets comfort . . . . need I say more? It was a day I will never forget.

4/ What keeps you coming back to us over here on 2nd ave, and how has that affected your daily life?

– The beautiful faces & spirits that I have grown to know & love at the Firm are “the nudge” that keeps me coming thru the doors on a regular basis. I have enjoyed the different disciplines that are offered. Be it barre, yoga, spin or intervals . . . I continue to be pushed in ways that are inspiring. The Firm has become my “home away from home”. As a combination nurse & mother to my medically complex adult son, my home life is regularly challenging & demanding. The Firm is my mental health vacation; it keeps me balanced so that I can maintain a focus & sanity that is essential for myself & for the care of my family. The physical benefit is just the priceless perk!

5/What is one thing you want everyone to know about The Firm?

-The Firm is a place where all are truly welcome. No matter where you are on your fitness journey, you are made to feel boundlessly welcomed & worthy of walking thru their front door. There is a spot waiting for you at the Firm!

We LOVE you Jacque! Thank you for being a part of our crew! ❤

DSCN1437

Leave a Reply

